Black Friday

Haven’t posted here in a while, have I? So Black Friday weekend’s come and gone. I’ve usually gone about buying one or two things during Black Friday and I thought this year would be different. How wrong I was. With money I’ve had saved over from my last job, I decided to buy, buy, buy. What’d I come out with? Well…

Atelier Rorona Collector’s Edition – $29.99
Dragon Quest VI (DS) – $14.99
Final Fantasy XIII (PS3) – $14.99
I”s Volume 2 (Manga) – $5.98
No One Lives Forever – $2
Outlaws – $2
Serious Sam: The Second Encounter – $2
Strawberry 100% Volume 2 (Manga) – $6.66
The Legendary Starfy – $10
The Legend of Heroes: Trails in the Sky Premium Edition – $19.99
The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword – $32.09
Welcome to the NHK (Complete Series DVD) – $10.49
Wii Motion Plus (Used) – $17.99
YuYu Hakusho Season 1 (Blu-ray) – $16.49

Roughly about $185 spent there. All in all, I’m rather content with what I’ve ordered. In fact, the only things I bought in store were AR, NOLF, Outlaws, SS:TSE, Starfy and the Wii Motion Plus. Everything else was bought online, without ever dealing with any crowds. Was disappointed I couldn’t find a single copy of Yakuza 4 at Walmart when I went on Saturday. It was like they never even had it to begin with. The game was only $10 and is supposedly marked down as such as a permanent price drop there.

FUNimation’s Cyber Monday sale on Amazon is not making it easy for me. Trying to keep myself from spending any more than that. Surprisingly, I came away from Steam’s sale without buying a single game. I probably should have picked up Limbo, though. Oh, well.

One comment on “Black Friday

Leave a Reply

