So I’m Getting a PSP

…For the third time. I have an odd history with the PSP. Every time I got one, I either got it when there was absolutely nothing out for it or when I had no money to afford any games. Now that I’ve got a steady income and some money already saved up, it’s about damn time I get a PSP and some games. Third time’s the charm? So with that, here’s a list of games I’m looking to get and have my eyes on. If you notice anything missing, feel free to hit me up with a comment here or on Twitter on what I should look into. 🙂

Capcom Classics Collection Reloaded
Castlevania: The Dracula X Chronicles
Class of Heroes
Crazy Taxi Fare Wars
Crimson Gem Saga
Crisis Core: Final Fantasy VII
Crush
Exit
Final Fantasy IV Complete
Final Fantasy Tactics
Gitaroo Man Lives!
Gods Eater Burst
Half-Minute Hero
Jeanne D’Arc
Loco Roco
Loco Roco 2
Lunar: Silver Star Harmony
Mega Man Maverick Hunter X
Mega Man Powered Up
Monster Hunter Freedom Unite
OutRun 2006 Coast 2 Coast
PaRappa the Rapper
Persona Portable
Persona 2 Portable
Persona 3 Portable
Phantasy Star Portable
Phantasy Star Portable 2
PoPoLoCrois
Power Stone Collection
Prinny: Can I Really Be the Hero?
Prinny 2: Dawn of Operation Panties, Dood!
Ratchet & Clank: Size Matters
Sega Genesis Collection
Star Ocean First Departure
Star Ocean Second Evolution
Tactics Ogre: Let Us Cling Together
Tales of Eternia (Europe has it)
Ultimate Ghosts and Goblins
Valkyria Chronicles II
Valkyrie Profile: Lenneth
Ys I & II Chronicles
Ys Seven
Ys: The Oath in Felghana

Those Capcom games mentioned? They’ll be definitely bought used. I’ll go into the reasoning for that next time.

4 comments on “So I’m Getting a PSP

  1. Have you considered LittleBigPlanet PSP or What Did I Do To Deserve This, My Lord? 2 (Which contains WDIDTDTML 1 in it’s entirety)? And what about importing the Rockman DASH PSP ports? Have you considered Daxter?

  2. In the case of LBP, I’d prefer the console version. As for DASH’s PSP ports, kinda, but I don’t really know that much Japanese, so I’d be especially lost with the 2nd game since I hadn’t gotten a chance to play it. Though I do own the PSOne and N64 versions of the first.

    As for Daxter, I’ve heard mixed reactions towards it.

    • Um, wouldn’t it be possible to download a fan-made patch for DASH 2 that would translate all of the text into English? Because I think I’ve heard that it can be done. Although I’m not very good with technical terms.

      And I was just throwing out Daxter as a mere suggestion. I beat that game in a single weekend and haven’t bothered with it since. It was fairly good, but not something to go out of your way to get. (It might be better to just wait for Sony to announce a Jak & Daxter HD collection.)

      Also, have you considered Darkstalkers Chronicle: The Chaos Tower or The 3rd Birthday?

      (By the way, I’m Mr2050. I stopped liking that stupid name and mostly go by this name online now.)

Leave a Reply

