Animu Stuff

So I realized I’ve been actually slacking off when it comes to anime. Honestly speaking, I don’t watch a whole lot of TV anymore, so whatever anime that has been brought over (well, what little makes it on TV these days) has generally gone past me. So I decided to just start watching several anime this year of different kinds. I will admit, I’m a wee bit biased towards the shounen genre, which limited the last anime I had seen prior to this year being Dragon Ball, One Piece and Fullmetal Alchemist. However, I decided on doing something different this time around by checking out several different series’, both old and new, of different genres. Here’s the lowdown:

Recently Finished
Ah! My Goddess (The 2005 series)
Baka and Test
Chobits
CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion
CODE GEASS Lelouch of the Rebellion R2
Fate/Stay Night
Fruits Basket
Girls Bravo
(Only the first season – not watching the rest of this shit)
Great Teacher Onizuka (Will never get tired of rewatching this series)
Kimi ni Todoke
Shakugan no Shana
(Both seasons)
School Rumble: Third Semester (Contains only two episodes)
Student Council’s Discretion Videos
The Familiar of Zero (All three seasons)
The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya (First season, proper episode order)
To Love-Ru (Like the manga better, despite how blatantly ecchi it’s become)
Vampire + Rosario

Currently Watching
Dragon Ball Kai
Kimi ni Todoke 2nd Season
Kore wa Zombie Desu Ka?
Pokemon Best Wishes

Planning to Watch
Baccano
Darker than Black
Eureka Seven
(Want to rewatch the series)
Fractale (Watched the first episode, stopped when it got pulled temporarily)
Full Metal Panic Fumoffu
Gintama (Seriously need to watch more than just clips)
Squid Girl

That’s all I can come up with for the time being. If you have any suggestions, feel free to throw me a reply here or on Twitter. Taking all kinds of suggestions to, well, I guess expand my tastes. Oh, and I haven’t listed One Piece because I’ve fallen so behind on the anime, that I’ve been sticking to just the manga. :s

Leave a Reply

