Video Progress

A few weeks ago, I decided to do something a little different. I noticed that while looking around online, the Phantasy Star series is somewhat unknown. What fans exist out there tend to only know about the current online portions of the franchise, somewhat like how typing in “Ninja Gaiden” or “Castlevania” will bring up the current age versions of those games, rather than the classics. So all of that got me thinking “Why not do a retrospective of the whole series?” That’s basically four games for the classic lineup (1 Master System, 3 Genesis games, 2 Game Gear Games and several text adventures compiled on the Sega CD), the Online series (4 episodes spanning from the Dreamcast, GameCube, Xbox and PC), the Universe line (3 episodes between the PC, PS2 and Xbox 360, as well as 2 PSP titles) and Zero for the DS.

In all honesty, there are times where I wonder if I actually thought it through. I’m not giving up on it, though. My lazy ass just tends to stop in the middle of working on the first video. I’m slowly but surely getting there. I think what’s really thrown me off was that it didn’t occur to me to actually record game footage until I was halfway through the first game. So now I’m doing two playthroughs at the same time, while editing the video using that footage! I can’t wait until it’s all done, though. Then I can finally move on to doing Phantasy Star II! Plus I’ll be sure to actually start recording footage from the get-go this time.

If by any chance you haven’t seen the trailer for the project, here it is:

Leave a Reply

